Preparatory School Parents Council 2019-2020

Back Row L – R: Mrs Edell Sheridan (5th Class), Mr Sergio Las Heras (Junior Infants), Mrs Amanda Banim, Secretary (2nd Class), Ms He Sun (Senior Infants)

Front Row L-R: Blaithín McDonnell (4th Class), Mrs Hilary O’Shea, Chairperson (3rd Class), Mrs Johanna Radley (Parents Representative, Board of Management), Mrs Joelle Coade (1st Class), Mrs Jane Beare (6th Class).

On Monday 9 September 2019 the Parents Council held its Annual General Meeting in the Prep School assembly hall. The outgoing Council Chairperson, Mrs Hilary O’Shea, gave a detailed account of the Parent’s Council activities, during 2018/19 and outlined the Council’s programme for 2019/20. The parent representative on the Board of Management of the College, Mrs Johanna Radley, then conducted the election process which saw one parent elected to represent each of the eight class groups for 2019/20 (see above photo). The Principal, Dr Larry Jordan, thanked the Parents Council for its support on so many initiatives for the welfare of the pupils in the Preparatory School and said the staff of the Preparatory School looked forward to working closely with the Parents Council during 2019/20. The newly constituted Parents Council will meet on a monthly basis during 2019/20 school year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *